One own's website vs Steemit and other social media platforms

in #life7 years ago

Website vs Social Media Platforms. There are a bunch of pros and cons for both. The reason why I choose this route is because of the issue of the amount of control. I will use social media platforms as a tool to drive traffic to my website and sell my stuff. If one creates their own product, they are in total control of the whole process. I'm selling a newsletter that will come out every Friday. Yes, I'm charging people to consume my content because I spent a lot of time and effort in the newsletter. I know I won't be selling to the masses. I only need a small amount of people to consume my products in order to be successful. I know it is a lot of work, no matter what, but I will eventually succeed in creating products that sell. Sure I won't be selling much of anything it will take years to get to a point where I can be self-employed but I will be self-employed.

https://voluntaryistseller.com/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63813.24
ETH 2654.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76