Life Changing - My Steem Power is more than what I make in 6 months!

in #life8 years ago

I can't believe it. I've been working part-time at Ruby Tuesday's and Taco Bell for the last 5 years to make ends meet. This in addition to my full-time job. Steemit has truly been a blessing. It is hard to really believe this is happening. Good fortune doesn't typically happen to me.

A rough few years

A few years ago, I suffered a heart attack. I wasn't even 40 years old. I really believe it was related to the stress in my life, couple with a lack of rest. As I said above, I typically work 55 - 70 hours each week. Sometimes I don't get home until 11:00 pm and then I have to be back at my full-time job at 9:00 am.

Hope

Maybe positive things are about to change for me in other areas of my life. Maybe, just maybe. Three months ago I didn't think it was possible. Now Steemit has given me hope!

Trevor

Sort:  

You sometimes need to take a step back from things and see what needs to change as you health is more important than anything. Believe and it will happen.

Hey. Beautiful post. I'm in tears now after reading that because I know exactly how it feels to struggle for years and feel like finally, maybe things might go your way for once. I'm with you buddy. Treat yourself. You deserve it.

I hear you there...
Literally have worked full time with a wife and kid for nearly 3 years in crypto paying out of pocket for quite a bit of the stuff I volunteered to do. I did it personally because we have to find solutions to today's problems and my god if steemit isn't one of the brightest potential solutions I have ever seen....

Hey Ts, if you ever want to help me out, I am more than willing to toss you some extra $$ if the platform holds up and the steem prices reflect a value that enables me to do so. I sincerely believe that because of all the amazing people on here though...that it will. :)

My ex left me because I'm broke and have poor health. Ah well. I'm now finally daring to believe in the future. Peace.

Congrats Trevor. The crypto economy offers some amazing opportunities. I hope you keep exploring your passions and can take a break from some of that work. Smoothie a day keeps the doctor away!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68014.74
ETH 3533.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81