Ground Zero - what would you do, if you have to start with nothing?

in #life8 years ago

Total Reset

Imaigne, following scenario: You wake up in a foreign country. You have no money, no shelter, nothing to. You don't know anyone. And there is also no way to connect to old friends and family to help you out. The only assets you have are the clothes you are wearing, your knowledge that you accumulated during the years and that you speak the language of that country What would you do to get back on track? How would you start again?


THINK ABOUT YOUR SOLUTION FIRST, BEFORE YOU CONTINUE READING ON. 

David's solution

1) Food and Shelter

First of all, I would have to make sure, that I find a place to sleep and get someting to eat. My first choice would be to scout for religious people. No matter if they are christian, muslim, hindi, buddhists or something else. My journies tought me, that people who are spiritual minded (even though, that is not equally with having a religion - but that would be another topic) are more caring and helping. They have a sense for people in need.
So I would go to any religious place, stick around there and tell the people who come my story and ask, if I can stay over night. Provided, I have a full day, this will work out. And I get supper and a warm place to sleep.

2) Money

Even though, they help me, that only works for a couple of days. To move on, I need to have my own source of income. Therefore, I would take any job, I could get. First of all, I would ask the person, who offered me to sleep on the couch, if he has some people in his network, who successfully and profitably run a business for some time. If yes, I would ask, if he could introduce me to them. If no, I would go and knock at the door of offices and restaurants, if the need a hand. True, this might not work on the first day, but after a week I will have a job and some money, no matter what it is.

3) Turn everything into gold

Anywhere you can find people, who do a so-so job. But if you give 100% you will stand out - no matter where. Therefore, I would go for midas touch and try to turn everythin into gold - no matter how horrible the job is. Give me two weeks or a month and either the boss will notice and promote me to a position where I can bring in my potential or someone else will and I change.

At the same time, I would go crazy networking. No matter where and when groups of people meet, I would join them and get to know other people. This prepares me for stage 4.

4) Break Free

As soon as possible, I would start my own business again. First start as an self-employed but soon move up the patterns again, to create a business that runs by its own and creates profit with me being the owner again.


So what do you think? How would you get back on track as quickly as possible?

Sort:  

I'd try my luck on SteemIt.com :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60883.28
ETH 2401.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63