You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Starting, learning and sometimes surprising myself

in #life6 years ago

Hi @sams-world! I have a friend on FB he drew coloring books for a while and decided to chase his dream of writing. He thought he was going to go through the same thing. 3 yrs ago he was proud if he could put 1000 words to paper in a week. As time has gone on he now puts about 5000 words to paper a day. He now has 12 published books. The last 8 have gone to directly to Kindle, but has a 4 book series that was in paperback too. He joined a couple of writing groups on FB that give exchange of ideas, they proof read each other's work, help with grammar and such.

I guess what I am saying is throw yourself into it. Yeah you might hit a little bit of a writer's block here and there, but as long as you have good support, I am sure you'll do just fine.

Sort:  

:o 12 BOOKS! this is so inspiring!! wow. I'm so glad you're sharing this with me. I'll do my best (just started a new book), and - it flows already much better! Thanks for the heads up @tryskele :)) the facebook groups are actually a great idea.

He was willing to help out another friend of mine. Since that fell through let me see about getting the 2 of you connected. His name is Brandon Ellis if you want check out what he has done.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62059.45
ETH 2433.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63