You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 6 Life Lessons from Rosa Parks

in #life6 years ago

Hi @kevinabdulrahman, as you know @honeysim featured you in this week's pifc's Pay It Forward contest.

Very nice article and well written. Sometimes it's the simple lessons we need to take value in. I take just a moment to change your thoughts and actions. How situations unfold are based on what you do. To lash out, be violent to a situation just confirms the otherside is right. Communication and dialogue are always the best way to handle things.

I have spent 30 years in customer service (yes, I am a glutton for punishment) The major lesson I learned from dealing with angry, irate people were to let them have their say. Then to take the most important step, repeat back the concerns they voiced, calmy. 1) it diffuses the situation 2) you gave them validation and that is probably one of the most sought after human needs.

With Rosa's actions, not to provoke but to just have courage, is one of those lessons we all need to learn. You can stand up for yourself without harsh action or being violent.

Sort:  

Right on @tryskele. Thank you for elaborating your thoughts. I'm glad you enjoyed this article. I've got more 'lessons learnt' type articles and will be doing more.

Awesome!! I can't wait @kevinabdulrahman :) if you're looking in to groups 2 others you might want to check out is @asapers and @steembloggers. I personally don't belong to @steembloggers since I don't post a lot or actually blog. I have a regular post I do on Mondays, then try to squeeze in a few different things throughout the week. All 3 groups have great people and very helpful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63077.53
ETH 2471.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66