You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Catching up with groups and friends and a HF 21 question

in #life5 years ago

I hope life calms down soon for you. You need it to. I know a few people I can pose that question to.

When I first started I upvoted myself and I really didn't notice anything. After joining Asher's Engagement League is when I stopped upvoting, one because it's a better chance to get a better score on the league and it actually seemed to make a difference. I know Asher @abh12345 can explain it much better. A few others had mentioned it too.

Sort:  

I've starting self-voting some posts this week.

Having stake in multiple tokens now and with the move to 50/50, I think self-voting to an 'acceptable standard' (open to different interpretations for sure) will become the norm.

I think for the EL, I'll not deduct for the number of self-votes unless they are greater than the number of posts - what do you think?

Very interesting sir Asher! I think everyone will agree to that!

Thanks @janton - I think i'll implement this soon enough :)

I think I read your mind. I was thinking the same thing too.

I think for the EL, I'll not deduct for the number of self-votes unless they are greater than the number of posts

I agree with that. Upvoting a post is one thing, upvoting your comments is another.

This week I made a change (not quite this one) and stated it in the post. (I don't think anyone has seen it though!)

Well I'll go check

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60323.94
ETH 2395.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54