Friend Fest

in #life7 years ago

0801ea9c319b2688690f1e2fe687ac96.jpg

Wow.. Such a beautiful time I had with people I have never met before in this lifetime. This small event was held at Turtle Island Ecology Center in Pierce, Colorado. I chose to volunteer during the event and had such a blast. I do admit being nervous not really knowing anyone there but that soon changed each day. The music and the people around me really started changing my internal reality.

DSC04576-270cc4.jpg

The first day I was there, I attended a permaculture action day where I got to help plant trees into the ground.
watermark1-4e4ce3.md.jpg

It felt great really amping up the energy for the following days. From what I observed, I thought of how wonderful it would be to have something similar like this at festivals and events in the near future. The people are there, so why not put all of that extra energy into making this world a better place. People are more willing to help than you think, all you really need to do is ask!
DSC045512853c.jpg

The following days were great as we cooked food, danced our hearts out to local artists, and gathered around for some very informative talks such as Warren's talk about spajerics. Spagerics is a form of alchemy where one combines the body, spirit, and soul. This translates to the mineral salts, alcohol extract, and the essential oils contained in the plant.
"The word was coined by Paracelsus in the 1500's to describe the extraction purification and recombination of plant constituents. This method later led to the birth of many modern day pharmaceuticals." ~ http://www.evolvedalchemy.com/

86cea5c5e925d4cb022de7ec5c82e182.jpg

Sort:  

Yes I have! He is suppose to be coming to Denver here soon, Have you heard of wildlight? Its a collaboration he did with Ayla Nereo. Really enjoy listening to it :)

Always good to get out of that comfort zone! Very nice photography :)

I found that to be so true! Hope you've been getting out of your comfort zone lately ;). And thank you so much!

Selling our home and quitting our jobs would do the trick right, We're getting out of our comfort zone alright :) I'm following

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23