You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Did You Want To Be When You Grew Up?

in #life7 years ago

When I was 4-5 I had a close relationship with dogs. I swore I would become the worlds greatest vet. Then I grew up and found that I was very confortable in my own bleeding and suffering. Yet couldn't stomach it in animals or other people. Needless to say it killed my dream job around the age of 13. I am still doing amazing as an entrepreneur, and have also been blessed with a couple 6 figure careers😁😁😁

Sort:  

I quit nursing school when I realized I was going to be around death that and my grades were bad too.

Not all nurses have to deal with death tho

No - but the classes I had left did deal with death, and I wasn't ready. It's not like you can just skip the classes you don't like.

Oh yeah. I couldn't handle that either, I get lightheaded just from medical discussions.

Yeah death is a no fly zone for me. I dont even want to attend my own funeral🤔

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48