The Loneliest - A short film

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Hey there, friends..

First of all, I want to thank everyone for your support and nice comments and upvotes on my last photography blog, it's the first time a post of mine was trending!
It really summed up an incredible journey, and I feel proud of each and every photo taken.

In contrast, the reality for me now is that I'm alone again. My sister went back to israel, and I'm here again, alone in a strange city, in a strange country, with nothing going for me.

And, I'm broke.

I started working as construction worker, and quit after a day. I keep scheduling work interviews and ending up not going.
Something is not right with my energy, I just feel like doing nothing.

Well, it happens to me from time to time, it's not strange, just part of who I am, so of course I don't freak out, just embrace this state.

But, I feel like it starts to pass, which is good because I don't really have money for food or to pay for my hostel though, so can't embrace it much longer.
Perhaps one day I will try to analyze this psychological state, and why I think it happens to me, but this is for a different day.

That's it, just wanted to recap what I'm doing if it is of interest to anyone.

Oh by the way, while I was Zombiefied in front of facebook, I came across short film that a guy I knew from the army did as a final project.
It was about loneliness.
It was surprisingly soothing and comforting.
It was actually soon after I watched it, that I felt I was starting to recover.

Tomorow is a new day, and it bring us one more chance to become new people.

Credit:
Dan Azoulay

Sort:  

Congratulations @truedwell! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @truedwell! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62656.62
ETH 2941.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59