LEAD YOUR LIFE

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hi Friends, this is my first post on steemit. I hope you guys like it.

LEAD YOUR LIFE


For once, I thought of a new beginning,
For once, I hoped for a different ending,
For once, I felt happiness is staying,
And then, at once, I lost all I was dreaming.

For once, I wanted to believe in divine,
For once, I saw my future in shine,
For once, I believed everything is going to be fine,
And then, at once, I was robbed off all that was mine.

For once, I thought this cannot be my fate,
For once, I believed that life is great,
For once, I felt my luck is little late,
And then, at once, I found there is nothing left to wait.

For all the things I aspired,
For all the beauties I admired,
I am still here, all alone and stranded,
in the middle of nowhere where nothing is guaranteed.
Yet moving, fighting, losing and rising,
preparing for a journey, a lot more surprising.
Maybe the life is the result of our choices,
Maybe a punishment for not hearing wise voices.
Still the life has something that don't let me quit,
And then, at once, I heard ' It's your life "LEAD IT." '.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85