You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Laziness Is When A Person Doesn't Fake That They're Working

in #life7 years ago

In my book lazyness is just a lack of motivation but it's also just a word used in an attempt to manipulate someone who isn't focusing energy to what's more important to the manipulator. Some people perceive me as lazy because my energies are focused for what I want and I could care less about what they want me to do for the most part because it's selfish of them to expect anyone to do otherwise for them if they offer nothing in return. However, I do pitch in when I care and see a need I feel is worthy and I might benefit in some way.

At work it's more important for you to be perceived as a hardworker when being observed than actual accomplishments because that's when your judged. I've seen the most "lazy" and "worthless" workers get by just because they pretend to be busy when management is around and much of the time they just take credit for other peoples work where they know they can get away with it.

Sort:  

You need to start making some posts. lol. Your comments are really good and detailed. You could turn them into posts and start making some more money.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59388.79
ETH 2578.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47