You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Things I Learned From Modprobe's Mashing

in #life7 years ago

Well said. A few months ago I had a (much less expensive) wake up call regarding attention to reality. I'd just gotten a new compound bow, and I was not giving it the respect and attention it deserved. I was with family, so I was distracted socializing off and on while I adjusted my draw length and sighting. I was being lazy and didn't nock an arrow to test my draw length, instead simply drawing the bow and releasing the tension slowly. Somewhere along the way in my distracted state I forgot what I was doing loosed an empty string at my target from a full draw. I knew very well that one should never dry fire a bow, and I was stunned by what I'd done. Fortunately the limbs didn't explode. The cam broke, the string shredded, and my forearm was badly bruised. I've since replaced the cam and string, but my forearm still bears a visible mark to remind me of the lesson in attentiveness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68338.18
ETH 2645.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69