Reminiscing

in #life6 years ago

In early 2018 I was piqued in interest by this thing called cryptocurrency.

As a long-time investor across many different assets and equities, I was interested in this new financial world that people were talking about.

I would say that my tech skills are far above average but far away from many of the people who are actual developers.

I am good with a computer and I am great with basic skills like excel and number crunching and the like.

I am equally good at seeing the bigger picture.

This is what drew me into crypto and caused me to stay.

The fact that crypto could radically change everything in the world.

From the way that we banked to the way that we bought groceries to the way that we even walk down the street or share photos.

Once I learned about Ethereum and the world of possibilities that lies ahead, I was fascinated and hooked right off the bat.

Around April of 2018, a friend told me about this crazy thing called Steem.

At the time, Steemit was the main relevant platform.

All the other apps and dapps were very early stages. DTube, as I recall, was one of the few that seemed to have their act together for the most part. Steemhunt was evolving around this time as well, I believe.

When I recall this time, I think about how little I actually knew about crypto and about Steem. It's funny to think about and it's also hilarious to read my old notes when I was navigating this place for the first time ... So naive!

I just hit a personal milestone:

Screen Shot 2019-02-17 at 12.14.48 AM.png

Who says patience and hard work never pays off!?

Thanks for 1k, cheers to another 1k as I make my way toward 2,000 in 2019 ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63101.67
ETH 2588.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74