Old photo[2]- My grandfather

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Inscription on the back: Top left Savchenko Semyon Andreevich 04/23/1945

My grandfather, Savchenko Semyon Andreevich, during his lifetime was stingy in words, and did not like to talk about war at all. All the information that I managed to get about this period of his life, mostly from the lips of my grandmother and his friends, but a little bit from the Internet.

To my surprise at the military enlistment office, where I went with his daughter, my aunt, I found absolutely nothing new. Or so they have a service or there is hidden information that is not subject to disclosure, although it has been many years already.

Here in brief.
Dates of life: 30.01.1917-09.02.1994
Participation in the Second World War: Southern Front, 3 Ukrainian Front.
Years of service: 08/25/1941 - the end of 1946.
Order: Patriotic War I degree.
Medals:
For courage, For military merit, For the capture of Budapest, etc.

This photo is supposedly made in Hungary, from the words of other veterans, the grandfather participated in the battles of Lake Balaton.

According to his grandfather, he took part in the Kerch-Feodosiya operation 1941-42. When he could talk, he talked a little about ice water, the floating corpses of Soviet soldiers and the pillars of water from the explosions of shells, then tears welled in his eyes, he fell silent and nothing more could be pulled out of him.

Even after his death, I got material that a man with such data was captured during the German operation "Hunting Bustard" in 1942, but to say that this is my grandfather I can not, there are no memories in the family, there are no entries in the Army book and there is no photo on the camp card.

If someone has data about my grandfather, please write to the telegram https://t.me/trionyxdv or to the mailbox [email protected].

Thanks in advance.



Excuse me for the bad English.
Google Translate.


foto from @trionyx-dv, 1945


подписаться подписатьсяподписатьсяподписаться


Sort:  

You got a 0.99% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @trionyx-dv!

This post has received a 3.49 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @trionyx-dv.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by trionyx from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82