You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fast forward

in #life5 years ago

Nice philosophical article, @lymepoet!

One morning you hear your spouse wishing you for your 40th birthday. Damn! That feels like a punch in the face.

I'm at that stage right now... and yes, it's shocking. how did I get so old!?

You avoid checking in the mirror for more white hair.

Gladly, I ain't got much of those. Yet.

Your 50th is a big deal! You look back at your career and wonder if you could have done better.

Hopefully, Bitcoin will go up and I will be able to stop working and spend the rest of my days traveling the world! 😁

When the 60s roll in, you're already a grandparent.

Well, I missed that boat so I need to find other plans for my life.

Your kids tease you by saying you are depressed.

No, I won't go through that... I've now abandoned the idea of having kids. I used to think about that... but since I'm already 40 and haven't found a girl to put up with me, I'm over it now. Plans to marry and have a family are canceled.

In your 70s you divide your time between weekly family reunions and doctors' appointments.

Since I won't have a family, I'll stick to the doctor's office, then. 😕

Sort:  

Thank you for such a lovely comment! It made me giggle while I was reading it! As for sticking to the doctor's office, it might not happen. Maybe you'll finally find the one. It's never too late to find love. 0:)

You're welcome. Let's see what the future holds for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54414.30
ETH 2295.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30