The Guava/Guayaba Tree In My Yard

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I'm renting a house in Banos, Ecuador and there is a Guava tree in the yard.

In Ecuador they also call the fruit Guayaba.

Here it is:

DSC00827.jpg

and some closer shots so you can see the fruit on the tree:

DSC00828.jpg

DSC00829.jpg

This tree really produces a lot of fruit! I can clean the driveway and in one or two days it is covered in fruit again:

DSC00830.jpg

DSC00831.jpg

I took some in the house and cut one open so you can see inside:

DSC00832.jpg

DSC00834.jpg

The fragrance from the tree is very nice. Like a lightly sweetened perfume.

The fruit is soft on the inside and the flavor is like a mix of apple, banana and grape. Delicious!



More from me:

Facebook Promotion and Steem Giveaway!

Promote Steemit on Facebook and you win free STEEM!... [Read more]

The TRUTH about making money on Steemit

If you want to have a profitable experience here on Steem... [Read more]

STEEM Growth Outpaces Bitcoin!

During the past 60 days STEEM has largely outpaced BTC! [Read more]

Follow me @trevorlyman

Sort:  

You Can Take That Fruit And Make Guava Paste, A Very Thick Jam And Take A Slice Of Guava Paste, A Slice Of Hard White Cheese, A Saltine Cracker And Have A Cup Of Coffee, Makes A Great Dessert ! Don't Let The Fruit Go To Waste !

Sounds like a good idea. :)

I love Guava fruit!
Especially the texture that you get with the seeds inside.

Yeah- it's very nice! I think I'm going to make a shake with some of it soon. :)

Guava fruits are highly nutritious and sweet. But it is always recommended to chew the seeds properly before swallowing them or discard the seeds as they can accumulate in the intestine and cause appendicitis.

Oh, ok! Thank you! I had no idea. The seeds are very crunchy for sure. I guess a blender will do the trick. :)

You are right, a blender does the risk.
But if you want to eat the fruit whole, just discard the seeds.
All the best

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63608.16
ETH 2621.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77