You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CLOSE CALL

in #life7 years ago

Yup, Volvo will do that.

My sister got t-boned by a truck in her Volvo. both her and my nephew who was still so small he was in a baby seat, were uninjured. a bit shaken up and bruised, but that was the extent of it.

When buying a new car (for my last two cars) I started with the highest safety rating and then looked at what was available.

I got a cute car (Mazda CX3) that has a 5 star safety rating. Well happy with that.

I'm glad your wife is fine, and even that the idiot who was texting and driving is fine. Perhaps some lessons will be learned.

Replying to a text is not worth dying for - even if she is really cute ;-)

Sort:  

Trevor-george you are so correct about texting and driving. Thanks for the comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59193.30
ETH 2532.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47