You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: F*ck you Facebook! I will not let you check my computer EVER!

in #life7 years ago

This does not sound legit.

I'd suggest this is a hack. It is possibly a XSS exploit that is using a vulnerability in facebook to get you to download a torjan.

I would never let website scan my computer for viruses etc. Always go to the official website of the software and download from there and then run the program on your machine.

If Malwarebytes says your machine is clear, then I'd trust that over something dodgy from Facebook.

Sort:  

Something with Facebook but not my computer is what do you mean? (I hope so)... well they got my pass and user then. Malwa says is clean and is uptodat. I even got the Pro version to be clear with everything. Thanks for the comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 60212.78
ETH 2902.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42