You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Too gloomy to stay. Too settled to leave.

in #life6 years ago

You could be in Nova Scotia, Canada!....lol That's where I am, and we can have some pretty bad winter weather. Although this year has been pretty easy on us. (Our summer weather is pretty perfect) I know exactly where you are coming from. I'm craving the sun so badly too.

Your statement: "Sometimes we need to face our dissatisfaction so that we'll bother to reach for more. In my experience, the only way we usually get more is if we first stop being willing to settle for less."
I totally agree.....Knowing what we don't want shows us what we do want. :)

Sort:  

Yes, it could definitely be much more cold and dreary than even Northern California! I used to live in Boston and there were days they literally warned people not to go outside or they might die from the cold! I can imagine Nova Scotia sometimes gets even colder than Boston. Counting my blessings, but also listening to that inner call for something just a tad different.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63957.85
ETH 2753.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66