I missed Steemit... I missed it A LOT ๐Ÿ™‹๐Ÿ™‹

in #life โ€ข 7 years ago

Missed steemit.jpg

I haven't posted on Steemit for a while now, because my life took a big turn and I didn't have any time to stay on Steemit anymore.

I moved to a different country, hopping I could live there and work. I stayed there for a few months, but I couldn't shake the feeling that I don't belong there.

It was a different culture, different people, different language... I tried so hard to get used to it, but I felt empty inside.

I had no friends, no family there and this quick transition was simply unnatural to me.

I loved posting on Steemit and I loved communicating with my favorite people here, but I had to move away from it and I really, really, really missed being here.

I had a lot of fun here and learnt so many new things (especially about cryptocurreny).

Now, I'm back to my country, because I couldn't stay elsewhere anymore. And I'm back to Steemit, because it's a wonderful platform and I enjoy being here.

I realized something very important

When I moved out, I realized that you should always do what you're passionate about.

If you feel like something doesn't feel right, you shouldn't do it.

You must find your passion if you truly want to be happy. Do something you enjoy doing instead of wasting your life and killing yourself with destructive thoughts.

I'm happy where I am right now and blogging is becoming my passion. I find it fun and challenging at the same time.

And I believe, that it's the most important thing. To do what you love, instead of something you hate.

Everyone is passionate about something, you just have look deep within yourself and ask what is it that you love to do.

I discovered myself

When I moved out, I had a lot of time alone. It was at this time that I started to ask myself questions like "Is this what I want to do?", "does this feel right?".

And the answer was no...

I felt isolated and trapped within my own thoughts. I couldn't turn those negative thoughts away.

Every single day, I didn't feel like myself. I was hopping that things will change and become better, but it didn't happen.

It only got worse... Because I wasn't doing what I wanted to do, I wasn't living where I wanted to live, and I didn't feel like myself anymore.

Feel gratitude for everything you have

And the I realized that I was never grateful enough for what I've had my whole life.

See, most people focus on the things they don't currently have. While, everyone should be grateful for what they currently have.

When I lost everything in one day, I realized that I should've been more grateful for having all my friends, family, home, bed, and basically anything else.

You never know when you could lose all of it, so be happy for having it right now.

Don't focus on what you don't have. Focus on what you have. Be thankful for having it.

Tell yourself everyday how happy you are to have food on your plate, health, friends and everything else you have.

BE THANKFUL!

By doing this, you will notice how happy you become even for the small things that happen in your life.

You'll attract wonderful situations and experiences into your life.

thank-you-515514_1280.jpg

I'm a different person now

After all, I'm happy I got to experience what I've experienced in those 2 months of being in another country.

Even though I wasn't happy there, I became much happier when I came back.

I realized how sweet my life is and I'm thankful for every opportunity and experience that comes to my life...

There's always something good in a shitty situation

Every bad situation or experience is a lesson for you... But you can only learn from that lesson, only if you are willing to learn :)

Sort: ย 

Upvoted! ๐ŸŒŸ
Wow! You have written your post well! and I FEEL YOU! ๐Ÿ˜Œ I know exactly that feeling, that feeling being alone, without friends and family. I also moved from Greenland to Denmark to study law, and it was so hard the first TWO years!

I love the quote Don't focus on what you don't have. Focus on what you have. Be thankful for having it.

Thank you so much for sharing your story, and I am happy to hear that you are back and ready to rock and roll!๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿป ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

Haha! Thanks for reading my post๐Ÿ˜Ž It can be quite hard to be stranded alone in a different country, indeed...
Yeah, I'm back to being addicted to steemit! ๐Ÿ˜€

Welcome back to steemit, @trendo. I noticed, you were away for a while.

Yes, it was a while, but now I'm here! ๐Ÿ˜Ž

That... was a nice read bro :) I could super relate to the things you said cause I just returned to steemit as well. Keep it up man ๐Ÿ˜€

Thanks for reading! Welcome back, bro!

I love your honesty, and the conclusions you came to are right on. In my experience, the negative thoughts that try to bring me down can't take hold if I remember to be grateful for what I have. My man and I spent a few months in Central America, wondering if we wanted to relocate, but leaving everything you know and trying to find home in a new culture is a hard one. Some people can adapt quite well, but I'd rather stay in Canada and just take trips elsewhere.

Welcome back to Steemit. I just got here, and am glad to have found someone else who values gratitude and doing what you love!

Yes, some people find it easy to adapt, but some people feel strong connection to their homeland, thus it can be insanely hard to feel good about living somewhere else.
Welcome to steemit! I hope you have a lot of fun here :)

Respect NOW eyes on the future. Brothen your horizon and be open to New things , good luck

Thank you :)

No Thanks you have to do iT but everybody Goes through such a fase. IT makes you stronger.

There's some great wisdom in this post.
Especially this part.

"You never know when you could lose all of it, so be happy for having it right now."

The sooner we learn such a lesson the better off we'll be I think.
Great article and good luck with following your dreams and passions in life! :)

I'm glad you found this post to be interesting! Life has many lessons and we have to learn then sooner or later. And I would rather have it sooner :)
Thanks for commenting!

Nice post! I agree with your point of view!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63022.98
ETH 2580.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72