Today I witnessed a high-speed chase

in #life8 years ago (edited)

So you like action, do you? Yup, I just saw a high-speed chase. They probably happen everyday somewhere. The cops seemed hesitant. I guess it's kind of uncommon here where I live.

What amazed me is that not long after hearing a police siren behind me of a normal looking car, I saw so many police cars coming from every direction.

The unmarked car came beside me and sat there sirens quiet but flickering. She was beside me for half a minute. During that time and after she turned left, I began seeing tons of cops, about half in undercover or unmarked cars.

There were lots sheriff cars and all the normal ones. Many more came. They didn't seem in a hurry, and he must have got around them because soon, a fast moving vehicle going about 80 on city streets, went by, going the opposite way, and many police including some of the original came back following.

I must have seen 20-30 different police. Half the police in the county, including highway potrol, either stay in town or life here, so this is definitely the wrong place to run. I know two or three officers myself.

I bet he was a pretty normal person, with some problem, who panicked when he saw police or just got really angry. Crazy to put one's life at risk because of anger or whatever else. I'm guess with all the cops at each road, he was caught in minutes or less. Plus there's only 2 ways out where I was and he didn't take one, which was not blocked off incidentally. Or maybe I'm wrong about him, and this driver was a hardened criminal.

I was in such a good mood. But who's to say that this is one of these rare moments to experience something. I suppose it was meant to be. Heh.

So what's the most exciting thing to happen to you today?

Sort:  

I got arrested once for streetracing, that was pretty average.

Today? Most interesting thing was someone in the office had breakfast ready to eat for me when i got to work.

Hah, that's actually kind of cool

Which? the breakfast or the other thing?

When we were on vacation last year, we had stopped at a gas station to get gas and a high speed chase went through the gas station parking lot. I don't know what the driver was thinking on that one.

Yeah, unfortunately in this case the driver ended up hurting people. This is the sad result of crime and the reality of such 'exciting' events.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57839.82
ETH 3132.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43