I WENT ON A TRIP

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I saw some great friends and had some great times. Thankful to all those who hosted me. Now I’m planning and preparing for the next stage of this long strange trip called life (the last six words of that sentence make me want to barf, but I’m gonna leave ‘em as a reminder to avoid future barf enducing phrases and sayings).

Decided I’m going to get another job as a nurse and I’m going to like it and I’m going to succeed. I started looking at it in a way that pissed me off. Bad circumstances and bad people blackened my feelings about something that I worked very hard to become, something that can provide me great and varied opportunities and experiences. I decided I’m not going to let those places and people ruin it for me.

I’ll be taking a refresher course this winter in California then seeking a job.

Sort:  

COming up roses in your future

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66703.61
ETH 3518.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68