The Hong Kong Geopark

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Exploring The Hong kong Geo-park

Hello Steemanians Readers,
Hows everybody? I hope that everyone is doing great in their life right now. It's been a long time since I posted my last blogs here. My life in the last few months has been very busy, well yeah I always got an excuses, haha I do really have a great time and I did some exploration and adventures that I am so excited to share it with you here. Last week my friend Venus and I was talking to the phone and along to that conversation she suddenly asked me to come with them to visit once I heard called Geopark, at first I don't have any interest to go, but because it was to the other and different side of Hong Kong so I decided to came and see what's the difference. It was in Saikung in the New Territories of Hong Kong, where in the Geopark was located.
IMG_20180429_193804_178.jpg

FB_IMG_1525444745321.jpg

formerly Hong kong National Geopark, was inaugurated on 3 November 2009. On 18 September 2011, UNESCO listed the Geopark as part of it's Global Geopark Network. The Geopark is made up of geological sites and local communities.

So now let me continue and guide you on how to get there the way we've done it. Basically we started our journey from central or from Hong kong Island, so we took the MTR or subway transport going to Choi Hung station and exit at exit C. so from there we took the small Green minibus no. 15 going to Saikung Pier until you reach the last station of the bus. You can also take the double-decker bus no.72 will also stop at the same destination at Saikung pier.
received_2064413883835925.jpeg here's the guide if you will take MTR going to Choi Hung. Just take the redline to Mongkok then from there take the green line up to choi Hung

From the Saikung Pier, we took the green taxi going to Hong Kong Geopark it took about 45-50 minutes to get to the site. The road is not accessible to normal cars but only taxis and some licensed vehicles and buses can go in.
FB_IMG_1525437013554.jpg we pay around 150 hkd for the taxi's fare from Saikung pier up to the site

Also, there is some available speedboat that you can hire from the Saikung pier which was such a huge fun and most likely expensive than the taxis or buses.

But before you go and explore that place, let me share you first the things you might love to consider before you go.

well yeah I wish I should've known all of this before we went for the exploration.

  • You should be very early and so you can have enough time to explore especially during the weekend and so you can enjoy the scenery and can take a lot of photos with you.

  • Keep in mind that the taxis are very limited during the last hour so make sure you will have a contact for you to call if necessary.

  • Have at least some extra pocket money to add up for the taxis fare.

  • Bring enough supply of water and some light hiking snacks for you as there is no available mini store out there.

  • It's Hilly so be prepared if you're not an experienced walker, but there are also trails available for all types of ages and capabilities.

So now you're ready to go! And I want you to become more excited there are some of the most exciting views on the Sites.
FB_IMG_1525000027670.jpg
me and my friend Venuz at the starting point.

FB_IMG_1524999226066.jpg the views are just amazing.

IMG_20180429_203958_968.jpgWell I guess I'm the perfect model for the views haha, peace!

IMG_20180429_234110_153.jpgThere are some cows freely going around and they are so friendly and love to take a selfie with you and to some tourist as well.

IMG_20180430_070926_148.jpgSaikung have so many spots for this kind of view the volcanic rocks and sedimentary rocks

FB_IMG_1524999254286.jpgbeautiful scenery especially the rocks formations.

FB_IMG_1524999251297.jpgjust post and click that camera

FB_IMG_1525444760584.jpgThis one is the breathtaking picture of nature.

DSC_1923-01.jpegthis view is on the other side of the hikes

FB_IMG_1524999270367-01.jpeg just walk a little bit down to the coastline and you can find it, also nice for taking great photos.

DSC_1897-01.jpeg
The hexagonal rock formation is remarkable, and we had made an effort to go here so I think that's what makes it more special and beautiful! The walking in the sensational scenery of all those rocks formations, the skies, the lakes, the oceans, the coastline geology, the huge hexagonal rocks formations, is very special given by the Natures sculptures. I am feeling bless to experienced and observe all of those and I am so happy to share all of that with you here, so I hope that you guys like it and that's all for now and if you have some queries about the place just leave me your comments at the comments box and will be very happy to answer it. Also, I am asking you a favor to follow me and I will definitely follow you back. Please also press that upvote button and will see you at my next travel Blogs here.

About with, I also took some beautiful vidoes about the Geopark of Hong kong and if you want to see it just click the links here that will bring you directly on my Youtube Channel. see you there https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCrPlTJuqCvTbNF2on-mkwug

Thank you !

Take care Everyone till next time

Love as always,
Arcy

Sort:  

Congratulations @travellife91011! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83