You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Old Family Heirlooms: Keep, Sell, Give Away, or Destroy Them?

in #life6 years ago

Years ago. I left one city and moved to another. Instead of moving all of my stuff I got a storage unit and stored family heirlooms. It's 8 years later and the storage unit is still there. I kept a few things kind of important but an antique dresser that is a family heirloom is really the reason for the storage unit all these years later. Is the dresser worth the 10,000 i've spent? Probably not but in terms of sentimentality...priceless.

Sort:  

Yes, I did that with some of my stuff when I was young and traveling more. Someone once told me that if you haven't used it in six months, you should get rid of it. And it's true that you quickly get accustomed to living without that stuff. Maybe the sentimental value tips the scales.

I need to get rid of EVERYTHING!!! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58216.02
ETH 2614.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45