Jaw Surgery: 6 Weeks Post Op!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

IMG_0691.JPG

6 weeks post op! It's been smooth sailing up until ... 3 days ago. After a weekend of pain, fever, calls to U of M, and getting an antibiotic...I was able to see my surgeon today for my already scheduled final post op appointment. I have somehow developed an infection (I know, gross!) on the right inside of my jaw (yep, you can see the swelling 🙄). It can happen when you have such a significant advancement like I did. My surgeon reassured me I did nothing wrong and that it should go away with an antibiotic. I'm still not 100% and won't be for some time. I'm still numb and can't open my mouth very wide - possible exercises and PT starting @ 10 weeks - but each day is a new day to try and improve. I still feel so lucky to have the best team working with me. I have enjoyed my trips to Ann Arbor and to U of M so I decided to buy this hat today to represent my time there. I'm supporting U of M from here on out ... at least their medical school, their hospital, and their team of doctors! 😉

Sort:  

I guess peanut brittle is out of the question for now? LOL

@jetblake, that made me laugh! Yes, for now 😂

I hope you get to feeling better. I know it is not fun what you are going through. I also had jaw damage. It was not fun

We can stick together! I've already given you a follow 😎

Oh great. Do you want me to follow you? I will if you want, just let me know!

That'd be AWESOME!

Done. Following you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 62132.42
ETH 3416.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51