Jaw Surgery: 2 Weeks Post Operation!

in #life7 years ago

Today marks 2 weeks post jaw surgery. My family has been so great through my recovery...thanks Joshua, Mom & Dad. Lots of good has happened this week - I'll focus on that ❤️
▪️My first post-op at U of M went incredibly well. I feel very fortunate to be told "I'm ahead of the curve." Yay.
▪️I'm down to 2 rubber bands.
▪️I have stopped taking medicine.
▪️I sent back my hilariously big rental recliner.
▪️I drove.
▪️I cooked.
▪️I went for lots of walks with my family.
▪️I got to visit with dear friends.
▪️I can now use my water pik and electric toothbrush carefully.
▪️I blended new flavor combos...YES, chicken yaki soba and miso soup (not together) are both delicious blended up! I also have to say turkey meatballs with mashed potatoes are scrumptious as well. Not sure what I'd do without chicken broth! 🙌🏼
▪️... but I still can't physically EAT food (I tried) or fully smile. My swelling and numbness are still going away each day too. I'll get there. Each day is a new day and gets easier and easier. Thank you for all your sweet and positive vibes, love, and prayers. 😊#jawsurgery #roadtorecovery

IMG_0069.JPG
My Mom & I on 07.27.2017 - 14 Days Post Op!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16