Why Watching Movies Is Good For You

in #life7 years ago

admission-2974645_1280.jpg

I think I can safely say that out of a million people, you will only find a handful of people who don’t like to watch movies. The rest of us all simply love them, don’t we? Just like listening to music, watching movies is also an experience. It takes us to a different world, one created by the makers of the movies.

The best thing about movies is that there are all sorts of movies for different people who like to see different things on screen. Some like action movies, some comedy, some thriller, and then there are horror, suspense and many others. No matter what kind of movie you are watching, you are always entertained, as long as the movie is good, of course!

Anyways, today I want to talk about some of the benefits of watching movies. Contrary to what some people may believe, it is not always a waste of time and money and watching them can have some positive impact too. Of course, overdoing anything is bad and movies are no exception.

1. You Are Entertained

happy-286152_1280.jpg

Who doesn’t like to be entertained? We all do, and movies are a great source of entertainment. In fact, I think that is the number one reason why people watch movies in the first place. We all want to have a good time and spending a couple of hours watching our favorite actors and actresses do all sorts of things on the screen is absolutely entertaining.

It is also a great way to spend time with your friends or your family. We can all share some laughs together and even some tears! In any case, it is a great way to hang out with them and bond. And that is the reason we are ready to shell out even exorbitant sums of money to do that.

2. Movies Can Be Inspiring

paper-1100254_1280.jpg

There are all sorts of movies out there as I mentioned before. There are many that you can watch if you are looking for inspiration. Sometimes when you are feeling hopeless or helpless or lost, all it takes is one good movie to get you again, filled with inspiration and hope for the future.

One example that I would like to give is of Will Smith’s ‘Pursuit of Happyness’. I really liked the movie and it had great impact on me when I watched it a couple years ago. There are many more movies that you can watch that might just turn your life around in amazing ways!

3. Great Stress Buster

feedback-3240007_1280.jpg

Movies give you an opportunity to escape the real world, even if it is for a short period of time and during that time, you forget about all your worries and stress in life and you simply enjoy the movie. We all are busy in our work and personal lives and sometimes it can be too daunting and so watching a movie is a great way to bust that stress.

You might also leave recharged especially if you watch action or comedy or comedy-action movies which are what I like to watch when I want to have a laugh. As you know, laughter is the best medicine and when shared with friends, its effects are even greater.

Sort:  

Nice post @travel-cuisine
Thanks for sharing

Thanks for sharing this @travel-cuisine
I believe through watching film, one learn more and aside more experience will be gained. But these days watching of movie is somehow not interesting to some people even including me commenting to this post. But I think this post will change my motive and attract me to movie because I wish I gain more new things as you ve said earlier.

I think I will stay less on listening to music and swift to movie. Thanks so much @travel-cuisine

Yeah, we can learn too from watching movies.

I guess the best part of watching a movie is the surrounding (watching in a theater). Watching it in a dark room with no phone calls makes it a real calm experience. It's like a break from regular routine.

Yes, it does. As I said, watching a movie is an experience and doing it in a theater just enhances that experience.

Can't agree more ! I too love watching movies and that too, all sort of movies like you said as far as they are good :D
For me too they work as a stress buster and I like my day more when I have a good movie day :D

Yeah!! Your bad day can turn into a good one with the help of that one good movie. :)

and when you don't have any choice, you watch Benedict :P

So, in my case movies are a big source of entertainment.

Yeah, mine too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81