What I Learned About My Mind After Blogging For 7 Months

in #life6 years ago

brain-2062057_1280.jpg

Seems like just yesterday that I stepped inside the world of blogging thanks to Steemit and it’s already been 7 months! Even though I had contemplated blogging before, I had never actually taken steps to do so before I stumbled upon this place.

The first few weeks were kind of overwhelming to be honest because there is a ton of stuff to learn about before you can start to fully concentrate on your content but if you get past that initial hurdle, you will find that the whole experience becomes quite enjoyable.

After being here for 7 months and having shared my art, travel, recipe and other posts relating to life and philosophy, I now have a healthy collection of posts that I often look back and cherish. While doing so today, I kind of had a moment when I suddenly realized how powerful of a tool our minds can be if put to the right use. Then I sat and went down the history lane and had some realizations about my own mind that I want to share today.

1. The Mind Is A Thought Generating Machine

head-3113192_1280.jpg

Okay, we all already know this but I think sometimes we underestimate this a lot because we seldom pay conscious attention to the thoughts running inside our mind. I mean just being conscious of all the different thoughts that seem to generate randomly, can be tiring. Such is the enormity of this machine.

According to some scientists the human mind can generate around 50,000 thoughts per day, which is a lot if you think about it. I don’t know whether that number is true or not but one thing we can all agree upon is that the number probably is beyond a thousand and that itself is huge to me!

2. Controlling Your Mind Is Key To Focus

pov-3046269_1280.jpg

The first point is exactly why we all need to control our minds. While having so many thoughts is useful to keep coming up with great content for your blog, too much thinking can lead you confused too. That is why we must use this tool of ours for the results we desire and therefore we need to learn to control it.

Only when you control it can you have laser sharp focus. And once you are able to hone that level of focus, you will find that you can achieve virtually any task in a relatively shorter amount of time. It is not easy to do so and I myself have found that meditation can go a long way to do so. But use what works best for you.

3. Creativity Knows No Bounds

kids-2985782_1280.jpg

Creativity is bringing something to reality that didn’t exist before and for that you need to have boundless thinking and I’m glad that all our minds are capable of doing that. If you think that we are all either left brained or right brained, then think again. We all have both aspects of thinking. It is only a matter of what we are better at.

Each one of us can find that creative side of us and bring out awesome masterpieces for everyone to feast their senses upon, be it art or music or a story. What you need is a little inspiration and you are good to go. When you start creating content daily, you really appreciate the enormous creativity of the human mind.

Sort:  

really interesting stuff here. It's so hard to get started and focusing is the most difficult to me. Perhaps I feel to desperate to just sit and focus lol

Focusing is perhaps the most difficult thing for anyone because there are too many distractions today. I don't think it is just because of desperation haha

Controlling my mind in order to focus is where I struggle! It tends to run distractedly all over the place!

That's where most people struggle including me hehehe

I agree with your post, I been blogging for 4 years and my mind has grown as well as my creativity.

So, it is a shared experience hehe

I agree with you. when the mind is focused and calm all the work will be created. and I always do it with a glass of coffee :)

The glass of coffee is a big life saver ;)

very powerful mind power, and the mind must be controlled properly, and start producing something extraordinary.

Human brain it's the most complex " machine" ever made. And if we think how much potential we have.. Awesome post.

That is so true :)

This is an amazing piece of work! I do follow a strong psychology whenever I want to write. Isn't the approval of others, that give you that addictive dopamine rush, the fight you have with yourself? Isn't it more the addict figuring out away for him to have his next shot. Feeling pathetic in his need for appreciation. I prefer to write when I want to capture a moment in my life that sheds a different light on things. Or even a sort of ankerpointe of my human existence that amazed me and the reaction my body had on specific circumstances. Desperately holding on to fleeting moments that meant everything back than. If its not bursting out of me, I do not write, its just a waste of my time and i will not waste my readers time with stuff that are not adding any value to their life. Better I go out, live life and than write, it will come naturally.

If it takes a life time to write one sentence that changes a humans perspective on life so be it, but don't indulge in capitalist rhetoric of productivity because than you are writing for them will it always been about you.

Once again your work really amazes me so keep on adding the value to this awesome community!

Thanks a lot for the kind words and this really thoughtful comment. I agree to what you've said.

The human mind is awesome, thank you for sharing your creativity with us. I particularly tell you that I am new to steemit and I love the power of this platform and the infinite possibilities it gives us. definitely be concentrated allows us to get the best out of ourselves I practice Meditation

The human mind is just amazing. Thanks for reading ^_^

your post amazing and full of information
thanx

The truth is, we tend to underestimate the power of the mind
We can create really good contents if we put our mind to it
Some many great innovations have come from making good use of our minds
Thanks for sharing this awesome piece

Wow.... @estherjhaymes I guess we're on the same lane 👌👌👍

I totally agree with you. We always underestimate the mind and our own abilities because it is easier to just focus on the negativity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65160.59
ETH 3545.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43