You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: REPORT FROM THE DEPARTMENT OF BIZARRE GIG-EXPERIENCES

in #life8 years ago

The sound of bacon-flavored chocolate is definitely a weird concept. But then again, music has a way of capturing the subjective aspects of an experience. Tchaikovsky's 1812 Overture may be a not-too-subtle example of what I'm talking about.

I was disappointed to see lack lustre response to this report from the Steemit community one hour into the life of the article. My take is that Steemit is so new that it has not had time to develop a large enough musician community. We probably need to give it some time.

@diana.catherine is a musician has done fairly well here on Steemit and I hope you experience similar success.

As for myself, I've been a musician probably since before your parents were born; cello lessons high school orchestra, University of Arizona cello scholarship, rock bands, stage bands, jazz bands etc. Currently, I play a Korg Microarranger which allows me to play most genres; jazz, rock, blues, bossa nova, cajun, funk, acid jazz, R&B or whatever.

In one of your other posts, you mentioned interest in jamming with musicians around the planet. I don't know how computer savvy you are, but if you are tuned-in to Steemit, you probably know your way around a computer. and would find Kadenze interesting as it facilitates online jamming. Here is the link: https://www.kadenze.com/courses/online-jamming-and-concert-technology/info

Sort:  

Thank you very much @transhuman for your encouraging words! I will definitely check out Kadenze. As for Tschaikovskijs 1812 I am not too familiar, but know plenty of other examples - anything by Sjostakovitj, to name but one... I recently discovered Marini's Passacaglia in g minor - hardcore emotional stuff...

Thanks for making the connection with @diana.catherine a well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58679.85
ETH 2304.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45