You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Alpha episode 4: Is there more to life than this? Join the Alpha Course for a share of the SBD from this series of posts

in #life7 years ago

I thank you for this course. I did an Alpha course years ago here in South Africa. I think that everyday is a new commitment with the Lord Jesus. I love talking to God all the time. I know there is many things I still have to learn. I am excited about this course. My really try to listen to God and to hear his voice. My friend tells me that He is talking to her and that upsets me because why can't I hear the Holy Spirit. I want to have that close relationship with God. I pray that I will hear God.

Sort:  

My biggest hope is to hear God. Could you please tell me how to do this. Thank you

God has no 'voice' because God has no physical body to create sound with. Do not expect to hear with your ears. You hear with your heart. It is more a feeling of just 'knowing' as opposed to actually hearing a sound. This makes it extremely difficult because we often have our own 'inner voice' that speaks to us. How can we tell which is us and which is from God? There is no way to know for sure. It is all hinged on FAITH.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69590.59
ETH 3887.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73