You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pretty Dead Tired! Sleepy Time!! :)

in #life6 years ago

One of my FAVORITE jobs - out of the HUNDREDS and HUNDREDS of them over the years - has been "dishwasher" -- just ME and the DISHES and the WATER and the SUDS, gettin' "down and dirty" in the ZONE on AUTO-pilot; thinking DEEP THOUGHTS and the WORLD OF CHAOS faded into the BACKGROUND...

Sort:  

I do find dishwashing therapeutic as well except it kills my hands too! Especially at the diner I used to work at. Harsh dishwashing chemical, harsh soap chemical and also using bleach to disinfect. Bad combo. Also stuck my hand in the deepfryer once but am okay.

Yikes! Yeah, I love those simple manual jobs. Then you can spend your off-time doing the REAL work. Hey @havok777, I tried to track you down on Steemit Chat but couldn't. If you can email me at [email protected] I would like to ask you a few technical questions about how you are producing the images in these posts. I saw another guy doing a similar (with some variation) posts, and I have an idea for some unique tweaks for my (potential) series, but am not quite sure how to execute the imaging in a way which is time/energy practical. Email me (or not) at your discretion...

Sounds good, I have another pal that would like to chat with me, so makes sense for me to try steemit chat. Just haven't been there yet. My life seems less hectic so I believe I will get to that soon. It would be damn good for me to communicate and collaborate to cross-pollinate ideas. We could perhaps even remix each others art. Thanks for talking to me! I will stay in touch and keep you posted. Need this inspiration thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67863.38
ETH 3708.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65