You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Embracing My Inner Darkness (And Why I Think Everyone Should Do The Same)

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Didn't know you were in Thailand, Ashley. Not sure if you are living in country, but I am. This point you make about confronting what Carl Jung called "the shadow" is of increasing pertinence as the world continues descending further and deeper into materialism and separation from truth. People, as individuals and collectives, are suppressing so much STUFF, and the result is that reality becomes increasingly warped/perverted as all of those suppressed emotions literally distort the fabric of reality. This is why the world, overall, is looking increasingly "absurd". Absurdity has become the NEW NORM, which is a real head-screw for the select number of us who strive to live our lives "one nervous breakdown at a time", and who FIGHT to take this MONSTROUS "absurd" reality and turn it into our BITCH. We thumb our noses at it, we give it the trans-dimensional FINGER, and we refuse to allow it to CONSUME and POSSESS us, as it does the great "masses of asses" who are mere VECTORS of its CONJECTURE.

You give some FINE "mental head", which really gets my GLANDS pumping ... Keep it up...

Sort:  

Unfortunately not living in beautiful Thailand anymore!
Want to go back! The plans are being made 😊

Where in Thailand you at?

I think you've just written the basis of a new post for your blog 🙌🏽

I can't come up with anything mega deep to say now. Having had a bit of a crazy weekend!
(I dont really drink that much and just having two beers makes me hungover the next day. Haha. Plus I dont do well sleeping just four hours a night!)

Promise that an indepth answer is on its way when the body has had a good sleep and the mind isnt zonked out...

🌻

No problem. I am no stranger of BOUTS of weekend hedonism, combined with BOUTS of chronic insomnia, combined with day-long/week-long BOUTS of hermit-type seclusion. No need to explain. As I prefer not to give out personal details in public you can email me at [email protected] for my location if you'd like. Yes, a more detailed comment should be interesting. Take your time. Your recent round of FINE "mental head" has fulfilled me for at least several days. I need some time to REFRACT...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53554.32
ETH 2224.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29