Sort:  

I hate to break it to some of you younger fellows, but a bowl haircut comes and goes. A bowl of weed is forever. Choose wisely, friends.

I choose her!

Yeah. I would have too.

So long as you don't find her while drunk.

yup, that's her without my beer goggles all right

When she's that hot, the last thing you're going to be looking at is her hair

she's probably got a bowl haircut down there too

Lol. Well, the curtains must match the carpet

@traf - Damnnn - You noticed the haircut? I did not even notice anything above the neck. LOL. Very bad of me! I must learn from you.

Upvoted.

Regards,

@vm2904

I noticed most of your posts get some huge upvotes before payout. Do you think that's a good use of the reward pool? As a witness, people ask me about this stuff often, and I'm curious what your reply would be. Thanks.

I vote 4-5 on myself
My jokes are decent and i invested all my savings on here, so I am looking for the returns
There are a number of far larger guys doing far worse, 10 a day on rubbish comments and/or posts, so I figure better on some half decent short comedy
I vote on day 4-5 mostly due to mismanagement of voting power, plenty of time to disagree on rewards

I feel that larger investors can't quite get adequate returns. Of those people, my content is good.

Okay. Thanks for your answer. I think the opinions of the investors are under-represented here so I'd love to see more posts explaining their perspective. Lots of people get all angry with what they call rewards pool "abuse," but I see few helpful dialogues happening. If you'd ever be open to doing an interview or something to explain your views, I'd be happy to post it.

As to my personal opinion, the argument that other people are doing it worse isn't a great one. If we all used that argument, we'd all be doing a lot of self-voting instead of voting for other content and the noise to signal ratio would get kind of silly around here (some argue it already has).

Either way, I respect your perspective and your desire for good returns on your investment beyond just token value appreciation. That said, thinking long-term, limiting what might be considered "scammy" behavior by some may be the best way to increase the number of confident investors and the price of STEEM.

Either way, joke on. I enjoy them too. :)

It's not a great argument logically, but it's a very practical one from the perspective of an investor.

I played very altruistically for about 8 months, but after witnesses some of the actions of bigger whales lately, it's hard to decline using a substantial amount of voting power which I bought on myself. While I may not be the best actor, I'm far from the worst with 4-5 votes that are late enough to give others a bit of curation and not flood the hot/trending pages, but not late enough for others to disagree on rewards.

A lot of this is due to the greatly inflated SBD prices, which renders passive income not very competitive. Thus, thankfully, all this should be temporary as SBD price will over time normalize back to its pegged value, at which point I'm willing to go back to less than 3 posts a day, and I'm guessing you'll see less 10x full daily votes on posts or even comments from more larger stakeholders.

I'm guessing there are some suggestions for increasing passive SP income a bit. This, in addition a more stable SBD (which will happen as Steem price increases anyway), will perhaps offer enough incentive for larger actors to behave more selflessly. People don't generally invest in crypto for entirely altruistic reasons; your'e never going to get most people to act entirely selflessly, be it content creators, investors or witnesses. But I do see it improving over time.

Steem is much fairer than it was a year ago, and likely will be much fairer than it is now in a year's time. A lot of the current commotion, which I'm not entirely able to resist, is due to inflated SBD which will inevitably go back down. I think with some slight adjustments to passive income, things will look pretty good around here.

This is reasonable proposal you're giving

I understand the return of investment is skewed due to SBD

Even Jerry Banfield / Bot was promoting upto 60% APR return due to SBD >> Steem

But as normalization occurs you can also change it from

4-5 (100% Upvote)

to

5-6 (50% Upvote) = 3 x 100%

There are more and more people coming in these days, and I can foresee the new generations of big minnows, dolphins, orcas, and whales will eventually pile on to support and enjoy the lighter side of Steemit, making it a stronger and justified payout for the mentorship and talent scout that you bring to the table

You effort as a leader here in promoting Humor, Punchline, and Funny has not gone unnoticed by the community

We need strong leadership, consistency, and the likes of your abilities to wrangle with wry

Also proud of you Traffy hugs :p

Sorry can't witness vote you (I just refuse too), but, I did gave upvotes - 50% to Luke & 50% to You to show my support and solidarity between our leaders here!

To be clear, I don't think altruism is a very helpful word. I think we all take action based on self-interest, even if it's just to create the world we want to live in. When I advocate for minimizing self-voting it's because I think too much self-voting will keep some investors away who think Steemit is a scam. That, in turn, keeps the price of STEEM down which hurts all investors. "Resisting" may be a selfish strategy also, just one with a much larger timescale which embraces whatever will increase the value of our holdings.

Thanks again for explaining your perspective openly and honestly.

I wish more leaders in Steemit would respond like you guys, talk things out, find common grounds, see what common interest & goals you all share, admit weaknesses, and support each other's point of view that is constructive to each other and the Steem community.

I'm proud of you Luke

I will add you to my witness list today.

Witness Voted for @lukestokes.mhth!

witness-vote.JPG

Thank you for your support.

A new leaf? I thought you liked your women fully waxed?

Could she get away with it?


Having finger nails?

brachydactyly type-d

hhhhh or with a mustach

If ya like her better put a bowl on it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60984.95
ETH 2351.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47