You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Adventures In Programming - My Most Recent Epic Fail

in #life7 years ago

I've had a similar experience, kinda. I wrote a little script once to move some files and folders up a level, just to tidy up a tree structure. Ok, so it was my 'prawn' collection, even gals got needs...

Unfortunately I ran the script from the root on C drive. It got carried away and re-iterated itself and ended up moving every single file from every single folder right up to C:

Oh how I laughed....as I formatted my PC and reinstalled everything. I'm sure there are multiple lessons to be learned there....

p.s It must be annoying when you write a good article and all the replies you get are "single word, now please upvote my comment in return"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62852.17
ETH 2463.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64