You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why You Should Play Bad Video Games!

in #life7 years ago

I'd never thought of it like that, before! I can't speak intelligently about recent bad games, but when I owned an Atari 2600 in the '80s [Jeez! Tell us about woolly mammoths too, grandpa!], many of those games were bad -- especially in hindsight -- b/c the computing power was so limited, then. Clearly, you've experienced some of that if you've played ET on that console. Arguably, you could say that about any of the home versions of arcade games back then; e.g. the A2600 Pac-Man vs the arcade version. Hardly recognizable. But we did have fun with some of those games b/c that's all we had! Let me give this some thought, and think of some other examples to discuss. Full Steem ahead!

Sort:  

Did you ever play Pit Stop 2 on Atari? It was my favorite game in the early 80s... not sure if it was "good" or "bad", but I had a lot of fun with it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57483.44
ETH 2574.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48