Carpentry job from awhile back

in #life7 years ago

Last year when I was in between jobs I had this opportunity to help out my neighbor. He is a contractor that does carpentry and is a very nice man. He is pretty religious and invited me to come along with him and his family every Sunday for months. I went with them even though it was outside of my comfort zone. I couldn't call myself a religious man myself but I do find spirit and a certain essence that whenever I put my finger on it, it seems to slip away like a dream. Anyways the job was to build a wheelchair ramp for a near by school. Here is a picture of what we ended up with...
IMG_5488.JPG
I cant really take much credit for this, but most of the screws where put in by me. Pretty awesome little project, I had fun being apart of it!

Sort:  

you should definitely make this a career or a hobby.

My trade is welding, but carpentry is a passion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56430.09
ETH 2323.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35