You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tears for Steem - a true story

in #life7 years ago

what a wonderful post! this cuts straight to the heart of that ails us, not only in steem but also as a society. ignore the brain, open up to the world, to the beauty of life!

there is nothing i can do - this part resonated so soulfully for me. that feeling of powerlessness and despair, of feeling that no matter what I do it won't be enough to repress the madness of humanity; this sick survival of the fittest competition that is pushed on us by a misdirected society.

thank you for pointing out that there is something that we can do. I need to stifle the fear and programming, all of the petty emotion and rage that threatens to take over my brain, that says I will never belong or be worthy of love.

I have nothing but love for you! thank you for being a mentor and a guide, for opening me up to the possibilities instead of the injuries. thank you for seeing my post as something painfully beautiful and positive instead of something to be pitied or ignored. thank you for seeing me. infinite hugs

Sort:  

It is a hard thing to do, to reverse years and years and accumulated layers upon layers of "there is nothing I can do". I am glad this resonated with you. I thought it might be something you needed to hear when I read your post that morning. I see you loud and clear @torico and I see an awesome person that I am proud to call my friend :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59190.13
ETH 3187.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45