10 positive quotes about life

in #life7 years ago

When I need to think more clearly or think differently, I turn my attention to quotes written by people much smarter than me. I noticed that over time each quotation changes its meaning. The same words that I read ten years ago today mean something else. And over the next ten years they will have another meaning for me.

Over time, I have created a habit of collecting the quotes that have impressed me most, or that have been extremely useful to me when I was looking for answers to the problems I was facing.

This article is made up of some of the most impressive quotes over which I have given and helped me when I needed it. Get inspired by these wise words and make the very best out of your life.
viata.jpg

  1. "Life isn't about finding yourself. Life is about creating yourself." George Bernard Shaw

  2. “When I hear somebody sigh, ‘Life is hard,’ I am always tempted to ask, ‘Compared to what?’” – Sydney Harris

  3. When one door closes, another opens; but we often look so long and so regretfully upon the closed door that we do not see the one that has opened for us.- Alexander Graham Bell

  4. "I've failed over and over and over again in my life and that is why I succeed." Michael Jordan

  5. "Your time is limited, so don't waste it living someone else's life." - Steve Jobs

  6. “Don't let anyone ever make you feel like you don't deserve what you want. - Heath Ledger

  7. “If one dream should fall and break into a thousand pieces, never be afraid to pick one of those pieces up and begin again.” - Flavia Weedn

  8. “To forgive is the highest, most beautiful form of love. In return, you will receive untold peace and happiness.”
    Robert Muller

  9. "There is only one happiness in this life, to love and be loved." - George Sand

  10. “I think being in love with life is a key to eternal youth.” — Doug Hutchisonfericire.jpg

What inspires you?

Photo: pixabay.com

Sort:  

YOU WELCOME @torica
keep visiting my blog for more incoming posts
;)

I love reading about history and languages. I have actually been studying Italian for the last 8 months, but still pretty basic. It seems like a really interesting language, and I have read that if I learn that one, then it will make it much easier to learn the other Romantic languages. Welcome to Steemit!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60336.09
ETH 2333.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53