Just In Time

in #life6 years ago

Just a sharing from my personal experience.

The clear image of this water reminds me of my childhood years. I could still remember how we play in this area all those time. Last weekend I was able to pay a visit to my mother who sacrifice a bone damage after the cab she was riding at was being bumped by a bus. It was a very traumatic experience of my mother. It was still very vivid on my memories when I called her just a few second after the bus bumped into the vehicle she is riding at. I managed myself to stay composed and relaxed during that time. I don't want her to be bothered or feel worried with her situation. When I stay calm I know that she will not feel bad about her situation. At first, when the responders brought her to the nearest hospital, we thought nothing fatal or serious happened to her. Yet, during last weekend when we have her check up conducted, the doctor request another series and round of test. Only, we were able to find out that a part of the bone in her sacrum was damaged. My mother was not able to contain her emotions and burst into crying. This is such a challenge for her and for the family.

With so much burden in my heart because of what had happened to my mother. I decided to drop by into this place. Here, I was able to remember all those good memories that I experience in this place. Those times, when we still have the courage to run after each other with my playmates or childhood friends. There are those event that we are going to jump from the top of the rock towards the not so deep water on the ground. After around a decade of not seeing this place I am still thankful that our government was able to preserve this place. This is the pride of our locality.

What to do when you have a heavy heart:

  1. Spend some time alone.
  2. Relax and take a deep breath.
  3. Never underestimate the power of your mind.
  4. Don't regret spending your money for your loves ones because you can always still look for money but there's no replacement for the one you love.
  5. Heal your heavy heart and mind.
  6. Think of the possibilities.
  7. Look for the best place for you to relax.
  8. Remember that what you experience is a burden that is meant for you only (there's no burden that you can't handle).
  9. Stay positive.
  10. Never lose hope.

I am sharing this story because I've got a heavy heart. It is only time can tell how will I manage to recover from this worries.

Thank you for reading.

Always,
@torania

Sort:  

@torania, first of all, i hope you mum gets well soon! There is nothing more important in life then bening healthy. If i feel down i put some earphones in and take a walke. Either in a City or in a nice & peaceful landscape. Wish you all the best!

Thanks for the concern @worldcapture! Yes, that would surely ease your feelings when you are down especially when you are a music lover. I am hoping to feel lighter as I journey with this challenge right now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62956.16
ETH 2588.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74