You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Compulsory Schooling is Child Imprisonment, Part 1

in #life7 years ago

This is a very interesting Part 1 of your article. A few thoughts come up. I never thought of it fully like that but it is interesting to think of it like imprisonment in a very raw way. I am starting to homeschool my 5 year old which I believe is much better at this age right now to allow her spirit and her energy to be a bit more free. I don't think that at 5 you need to sit down at a desk for 6-8 hours a day and get very little play time.

However some people don't have the choice to homeschool like I do. It just isn't financially possible for them, I am sure this has been thought about. I think that if they did think about it the way you outlined they may be more hesitant and at least aware of what their decisions were actually like.

The other thing that crossed my mine was...really in a sense school I suppose is just getting them set up for jobs. What I mean by that is that I know many many people, and come from a family of people that don't love their jobs. They have timelines, they have lots of aspects of their jobs that they do not like, they have to be somewhere and a certain time every day (monday to friday), or be on call during hours they would rather be doing something else. So really it is just a horrible cyclical cycle. It starts as imprisonment and keeps going. I will also read your other posts now, but after reading this this is what I thought of.

Great food for thought. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66705.81
ETH 3626.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93