DTube, What Is Going On With Your Search Engine??

in #life6 years ago


DTube, I can't find anything with your search engine! What is going on?

The search engine only returns 10 results and they are not organized in any way as far as I can see...
The tags and titles of my videos don't seem to be registering with the DTube search engine.

How am I supposed to find content?? How is anyone supposed to find my content?

Does everyone else have this problem? Does anyone know what's being done to solve it?

Any info would be greatly appreciated! Leave a comment, post a video, thanks!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Both dtube and steemit need to fix search and home pages right away. It is really bad, the youtube model is pretty solid. I dont think they need to reinvent the wheel here, but below average is really hurting the platform. I feel the same as this guy. but i am more into changing the first page you see and categories. 1 line per person i subscribe to, 3-4 of the lines you have now, and a few lines of subjects you search for the most. Comicbooks or travel or politics, whatever. Navigating through for content i like is mere luck, and thats not doing the blockchain any favors.

I’d like to know too what’s happening. I tried searching for my post using “Relapse Meltdown” and couldn’t find our music video which was posted more than 7 days ago.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62410.74
ETH 2445.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67