Continuum

in #life6 years ago

Life… life is a continuum, an eternal entity, never ending, never ceasing.continuum.png
Death, a necessity to keep life in check, balanced and regulated.
Life is a system containing ever evolving and proliferating residues and particles, without death, the particles would overwhelm the system and chaos is the result.
Life is a continuum, which means no matter what happens, regardless how fortunate or how devastating, life goes on. Each person is just a residue, and in himself, by himself, irrelevant.
Atheists believe there is no God, I’m not a religious person in any way but I’m a strong believer in God. How else do you explain the beauty of nature, or in my case, the tragedy of life? How do you explain the loss of a loved one or accept something illogical? Its either atheists are very strong people or just very hopeless people. Because in the midst of my hopelessness, I turn to the one thing I can’t explain…God.
Ever thought about it? What’s it all about? Well, I know what I’m working for, I know why I wake up in the morning and get off my bed, most Nigerians would tell you God, but that’s not me… I do what I do, I strive to become a bigger better man, not for myself or for my future wife…fuck that, I strive to make my mother happy. So what happens when the inevitable happens… when she dies?
Well, let me be the first to say, I’d find something smart to say to myself, people around me would be so philosophical as if they have any idea as to what’s really next. That’s why I choose to believe in God, otherwise, these extremely important questions remain unanswered.
We are who we are, you have your beliefs, and I have mine. Atheists have theirs and have their rights to do so. But I haven’t gotten a satisfactory answer to my question… What’s the point to life? We just continue to make shit up... never ending.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98