You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Today, I am once again reminded that I should consciously enjoy the time that everything is perfect.

in #life7 years ago

@exyle, I haven't posted in a while now, (almost 3 weeks) as I have been confronting a very difficult period in my life. My dad aged 82 is suffering from dementia and schizophrenia since a few months and off late things are out of hand. He has been hospitalized since last 3 weeks and it has been extremely stressful on me to say the least.

A couple of hours a friend told me that it is all Karma and payback stuff and nothing can be done about it. He said it's like any /all troubles or sufferings are a sign of Karma getting cleared and it's a good thing to happen.
Anyways, I believe I have one life, a very finite amount of time on earth, so pain or joy, just experience it as life doles it to you and get on with it. That makes life bearable. That's what I am attempting to do with my life right now.

Sort:  

Wow, that is very tough to deal with man, sorry to hear that. I wish you (and your dad) a lot of strength through this difficult time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63177.41
ETH 2439.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58