And one day all that is left is land and sea

in #life7 years ago (edited)

And these are the times..
thoughts fill my mind
thoughts of you,
thoughts of me,
thoughts of what was..
what is, and
what is meant to be
thoughts...
that leave a bitter after taste..
a sad smile.. and memories i never want to recollect
Where did we go wrong?
why how and when?
did you come to see
did you come to be?
All day I ponder
upon my foolishness
(of trying to believe you)
and your stubbornness
(of not admitting)
and I think thats what it is..
and thats how it will always be.
I have chosen my path.
I have decide to let go
and wish..
you would do the same.
I cannot cry another tear
or mourn another moment
I cannot say more than this
I cannot will more than now,
That if you were me for a day.. for a minute.. you would know
how the truth
would kill
the demons within me.
I cant be blind
I cant be stupid
But I can pretend
not for long, perhaps..
but I can surely try
I know for a fact that the rocks will never move
I know for a fact that the waves will keep splashing on them
Until they become rounder, smoother and until they break....
and one day...
all that is left is...
land and sea
For me it will always be,
what is was.
A Mistake, an error of judgment, lust, inebriation, lies, selfishness
and disloyalty.
To be there that night
To be who you were
And in the state you were in
is something that
you couldve
you shouldve
you ideally wouldve
avoided
When you want something
you often make it happen
but for what cost
is for you to decide
you have hurt me beyond measure
and this void in my heart
shall never fill again
not with love, regret or time
What i do I take account of.
always.
I have no one and nothing to blame.
for what i have done.
for i am what i am.
i am, who i am because of me.
and what i have done.
But the same
from you though
i cannot expect...
everything is to blame...
everything is the same...
and yet not...
and hence remain..
my demons and me...

Sort:  

Congratulations @topdai333! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57