You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IS THE CURE FOR DEPRESSION HIDDEN IN OUR BRAINS? [PART 1]

in #life7 years ago

My depression which was very bad was just loneliness . Being on a date, with a remote chance of it working out was enough to lift it. It was one of natures ways of forcing me to form relationships, otherwise I would not try. My depression was not a chemical imbalance.

Sort:  

Social isolation is a major cause of modern depression. Humans have evolved to live in groups, we are social animals. I'll cover that more in Part 2

Thats true. However I am 44 years old now. I don't feel as Lonely as I used to. I am almost content being by myself.

This is how you learn yourself and discover who you really are.

Any knowledge would have been little use as the depression was raw.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59232.68
ETH 2638.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44