On regards Felipe VI speech...

in #life7 years ago

You may have read or heard about the speech that yesterday the Spanish King, Felipe VI, has pronounced in the Television.

image

Maybe you read that the speech has being great and of a high level content.

As a Catalan and, for the moment still Spanish citizen, I was really expecting this speech.
Actually I felt strange that the king was not pronouncing a word about the situation much earlier and I was hoping to hear something creative and constructive in order to meet a better solution for both sides.
Contrarily, what we got was a typical speech in favor of the Concord and the Spanish Unity...nice but empty, nothing more...and, in top of the nice words, a clear blame on the Catalan political leaders, fogetting, by the way, that they were chosen by the Catalan citizens in the regular elections as our representatives.
When I heard those words from the king I felt really bad, disgusted, upset...

Come on! I thought, What about the other side of the coin?

This situation has been promoted since long time by the lack of dialogue demonstrated by the Central Government to negotiate anything with the Catalans! The Catalan leaders did not have any other way than the democratic one: so a Referendum!

And due to their lack of communication, their unavailability to perform a constructive conversation, the only think they created was an increase of the Catalan Nacionalism, so high as never have been before.

Believe me they increased the problem!

Additionally, I would appreciated from king's side some words for the victims of the terrific attack of the Spanish Police against people which, on Sunday, the only thing they wanted to do is to express their opinion by means of democratic referendum.

I though Felipe stated once to be the King of all the Spanish, so, this is not the way to demonstrate it.

I do not know what is going to happen from now on but I would say that after the King's Speech yesterday, the fracture is even bigger...and really very difficult to address...

I'm not feeling to be Spanish anymore, I'm feeling Catalan and I'm proud more than ever to be so.

@toofasteddie

Sort:  

The Spanish tore our country apart 500 years ago. So now it's time to tear Spain apart! Good Luck and best wishes for independence from Spain and the EU to the Catalans and greetings from Flanders !

You were lucky.
Thanks! appreciated!

It is very interesting to me to hear the voice of someone that is experiencing this situation in our modern times. It is very self evident that big government and more importantly big banks run the world and totally disregard the voice of the people (one such as yours). I pray that you and your people will endure these hard times and be successful in your wishes to be independent. If not, then I hope your country will be able to come together again peacefully, without violence like what was displayed by the Spanish police. Watching those videos gave me a terrible feeling in my gut. Wishing you the best! Please stay safe and try to protect yourself and others using video to record everything in peaceful demonstrations so that there is evidence of EVERYONE's actions.

Thanks sir, appreciated so much.

Thank you very much for sharing inspiring content.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66824.20
ETH 3503.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62