Three years ago they called me crazy, now I’m a legend

in #life6 years ago

Someone is willing to invest where nobody else is, even though people tell him not to, call him crazy, and tell him he will lose all his money. I don’t know if they will tell him that he will lose all his money but I have heard that one before so I wouldn’t doubt it.

DSFHka4WAAEW__8.jpg

When you are trying to create massive wealth and success, you have to do what no one else is doing. One thing I have found is that by being a reader, when not a lot of people are readers, you tend to operate in a different realm than other people. I remember when I was in the hood and I served as the President of THE B.I.G HOMMIES. People would always wonder why I knew the things I knew at 18 years old. But they didn’t know that I was reading books like Cash flow Quadrant, How to Win Friends and Influence People and Purple Cow. I have always been a reader.

When you are a reader, you get exposed to all the ideas of successful people before you. Not your homies ideas, not your parent’s ideas, but titans of industry. The Buffett’s the Dalio etc.

All of this serves to help you invest like a champ, get called crazy by the uninformed, but later you are a legend. If you want to be a legend you have to do some legendary things. If you want to be an anomaly you have to act like one.

As the investment club has grown I am encountering problems that are hard, but had I not launched out and put together a fund of 185 stock investors and maybe 50 cryptocurrency investors, I wouldn’t get the growth or recognition either.

When I first started the club, they hated. A year later, people still hate. But they are hating from the sidelines, and they are hating in a way that elevates. See, when you are 10Xing, living your truth and putting your vision to action, that hate elevates you. Ask Master Gideon. All the hate they throw at people who choose themselves is just free marketing.

The worst thing you can do is do nothing. The worst thing you can do is listen to people who don’t read. The worst thing you can do is avoid doing out of fear that losers will see you lose. When you lose, you just learn how to do better the next time.

I was reading this book about cryptocurrency and the author talked about how when you are trying to get deals you hear a lot of nos but when you get to a yes you learn how you got that yes and implement that into your tool belt which helps you get another yes which further refines your approach. Soon, your approach is so crafty that you hit everything you aim for. It comes from doing though.

This post is to encourage you to look foolish. Invest in things that people laugh at and don’t understand. It might be real estate. It might be Under Armour. It might be ugly cryptocurrency. Do it. Take the risk or lose the chance.

Be great, invest well,

Tony Trillions

6tag_140118-171418.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51