#IBelieve.. This is #TooGoodNotToShare..steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life5 years ago

We spend the best years of our lives waiting for a #Miracle when the miracle is #Life itself

We wait for approval,we wait for promotion,we wait for the bonus,we wait for freedom,we wait for a revelation AND in all this,we forget to live

grateful for this day.PNG

Today, I make this promise to myself. No more waiting. I will live each day like it was the last day of my life. And I will live each day like it is the first day of the rest of my life with no regrets of the day that was..
I will be #Courageous.

Not courageous like a #Soldier under fire, but courageous enough to not wait. Courageous enough to #Live every moment to the hilt.

#Courageous enough to know that the only losses I should fear are the loss of #Love and #Respect, for myself & for those around me.

Courageous enough to know that my wealth lies in the #Bonds I share with #People, and not in the bonds in my #Locker

Finding one’s place in the #World is such a confusing thing

When I was a child, my world was small and I thought everyone knew everyone

As I grew up, I began to imagine you had to be #RichAndFamous to have a place in the world

I know now, that it is not a place in the world we #Hunger for, it is a place in the #Heart

I have not given up on #Ambition.But I will approach it with the #Childlike #Inquisitiveness that I had forgotten.

I promise to be amazed at #Rainbows.

I promise to play in the #Rain

I promise to #NotKnowFear

I #Promise to not be #Distracted by #FalseAmbition

I am not re-inventing myself.I am merely brushing off the mould that has grown over a once new & shining me

I merely wish to return to how I was when I was #Born - a #Pure #Consciousness, a mind full of #Potential and a life full of #wonder...

Am sure reading this will be thought provoking ... 🙏

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by tonytrillions from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62414.94
ETH 3019.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58