Life or Death

in #life6 years ago

Ah sweet life! I have known for a few months now that I now have cancer, its taken me this long to write something about how I feel. Let me start out by saying that I am not looking for pity I have already had a pity party for myself.
For right now I will scream and fight to beat this, hell a brain tumor couldn't kill me so whats a little cancer gonna do to me? I now have 5 different doctors and will listen to them and follow their instructions {won't be easy} for now. I was told that the cancer I have {Multiple Myeloma} a blood disorder.A little about the disorder,Frequent infections. Myeloma cells inhibit your body's ability to fight infections.
Bone problems. Multiple myeloma can also affect your bones, leading to bone pain, thinning bones and broken bones.
Reduced kidney function. Multiple myeloma may cause problems with kidney function, including kidney failure. Higher calcium levels in the blood related to eroding bones can interfere with your kidneys' ability to filter your blood's waste. The proteins produced by the myeloma cells can cause similar problems.
Low red blood cell count (anemia). As myeloma cells crowd out normal blood cells, multiple myeloma can also cause anemia and other blood problems.Increasing age. Your risk of multiple myeloma increases as you age, with most people diagnosed in their mid-60s.
Male sex. Men are more likely to develop the disease than are women.
So I am now 66 years old. I know that I wont live forever and I don't think I want to. So I decided to live till I die knowing this shit is hanging around.
Some say ,{the macho way} I want to know so I can get my things in order.Others say when it happens it happens.
The big question for you is do you really want to know about when and what you are going to die from or just live till you die.
Let me know what you think?

Sort:  

Well, I think you're doing pretty damn good. I don't want the day and hour, I want that Buick bumper to be a big surprise.

Thanks for sharing yourself Tony.

Thanks for all your efforts with me.Why not a Cadillac

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60209.45
ETH 3212.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43