BOUGHT A LIMO FOR $1200 - Best Decision I Made!!!!

in #life6 years ago

SteemIt, boy do I got a story for you today!!!

So, you know how you always have that one crazy friend with all the bad ideas? Yeah, well that crazy friend that I had, had this great idea to buy a limo because he never drank and could drive all of us around, so we could save a bunch of money on ubers.

Jokingly, we all agreed. And one day, at work, he comes running to me and says "Hey, I found a limo on Craiglist for $1200. Caddy baby!!!". We checked that limo out and once I saw it, I was in love. Best looking limo in all of the US. For a great whopping price of $1200.

Image may contain: 2 people, people sitting and car

We ended up splitting it up with friends, so I only paid $400. And, negotiating with the owner (also a bar owner) and even threw in 4 free shots at the bar, and a beer to go because it's legal to drink in the back of a limo - even a better reason!

This was all done about 2 years ago. To this day, that crazy friend drives that limo every day. It's travelled from North Carolina to Florida, Indiana, Virginia, New York and Georgia. Not one mechanical problem. True winner!!!! Great memories have been made in that limo and will forever be my favorite car.

Most importantly, it kept us safe on camping trips and kept us in our party years from drinking and driving. What do you think of the looks? Pretty cool color-scheme!!!!

Sort:  

Hmm, why does this not surprise me. Nice work on the limo bro! :)

indeed the color scheme and appearance is quite cool brother

Thanks brother!!! Appreciate it and sent you a follow :)

Haha thank you - we are all definitely proud of it!

I imagine “The Hangover” style weekends occurred in that limo! :)

We definitely had some nights in it pretty close to the hangover hahahahah!!

And I bet you got a mate who is just like the Alan character right? Haha!

Nice post
Help me
Please vote and flbck me

This is hilarious and also GENIUS! I wish my friends and I thought about this during our partying years lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59139.97
ETH 2676.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44